Magliciouz: Jennifer Hudson In Self Mag

R&B singer/Oscar award winner  Jennifer Hudson talks to Self magazine  about her wight lose, what made her loose wight and more. Check out the full interview and pictures below..

What made you decide to lose?

“It really started when I was pregnant with David, who’s 2 now, and I thought, Hold on—why doesn’t anybody know I’m pregnant? And I wanted to set a good example for my son. Right after I had him, I began trying to change things.”

Where You unhappy about your body your pregnancy?

“No, never. I remember one of my first times on a red carpet, an interviewer asked, ‘How does it feel to be plus-sized in Hollywood?’ I looked around, like, Who is she talking to? Oh, me? I’m plus-sized? In the neighborhood I’m from in Chicago, a 16 is normal. But in Hollywood, everyone looks exactly the same, so I stood out.”

Do you ever work out with your Fiance?

“He bought me a basketball hoop for Christmas, so we play in our backyard. We also get in the pool and do squat contests. One time, I got up to 1,000, and he was, like, ‘Wow, impressed!'”

What was the key to your loss?

“It’s like my mother said: ‘Well, honey, when there is a will, there is a way.’ You have to want it, but don’t rush yourself. When you’re ready, you’ll set goals for yourself. Once you do, it’s good to have support, but you don’tneed it, because everything you need is in you.”

“I’m prouder of myweight loss than my Oscar! I hope it has inspired people.”

One comment on “Magliciouz: Jennifer Hudson In Self Mag

Leave a Reply

